Home > We look for from the times, the generation

We look for from the times, the generation

  • Prehistory - Ryukyu kingdom times (... 1872)
    It is recognized that person lived in Agunijima for a long time from sushiharakaitsuka discovered in western hill place of island. However, it is not sure about the subsequent times, and there is no certain document about origin of village. It is thought that name called owner (ufuya) in the character west is equivalent to root shop of Honjima, and it is thought that firstly the consanguineous group might settle down here. Guard station is put in the beach in 1611 (in 1611 king Nei Shou 23 years) after Ryukyu kingdom birth (1429) and first lord of a manor charges are appointed and become the jurisdiction of Kumejima chief administrator. Husband lord of a manor was employed in local allotment, 1734 (in 1734 still King Takashi 22 years) in 1725 (in 1725 still King Takashi 13 years), and octuple village and Hamamura were founded in 1737 (in 1737 still King Takashi 25 years). Land tax of foxtail millet country five-holed short bamboo clarinet in the Ryukyu Heian period was put with foxtail millet, wheat, millet.

    We see in detail

  • Ryukyu feudal clan became the abolition with establishment of prefectures in place of feudal domains of 1879 (Meiji 12), and octuple village was abolished with Okinawa setting, and Nishimura, Higashimura were founded. It becomes the Naha jurisdiction from the jurisdiction of Kumejima chief administrator in 1882 (Meiji 15), and it is the jurisdiction of Shimajiri-gun government office with Okinawa county system of 1896 (Meiji 29). In 1903 (Meiji 36), constituency system is enforced with land rearranging business completion, and Nishimura, Higashi-son, Hamamura are abolished and are renamed to the character west, character east, character Beach. Foxtail millet country primary school is established in 1898 (Meiji 31), and foxtail millet country five-holed short bamboo clarinet becomes Aguni-son by special municipality organization of 1909 (Meiji 41). General municipality organization is enforced in 1920 (Taisho 9), and village mayor is picked by parliamentary election for the first time, and guard station put in the character beach is moved to character east, and it is in current government office.

    We see in detail

  • Aguni-son became stage of the war damage in World War II, too. War regime is strengthened from 1943 (Showa 18), and, after "10.10 air raid of October 10, 1944 (Showa 19)," people coming back to the island increase, and population that was approximately 2,800 people in 1944 is said to be when it was to approximately 4,800 in postwar 1946 (Showa 21). We had the first air raid on March 23, 1945 (Showa 20) in Aguni-son, and the U.S. forces went ashore after bombardment from a warship on June 9. Suekichi good luck takes office as military government appointment village mayor on April 1, 1946. Mayoral election, member of a village assembly election were carried out with the enforcement of Local Autonomy Law in 1948 (Showa 23). Electricity facilities of power output capacity 50kW are maintained in 1963 (Showa 38), and Agunijima Lighthouse starts duties in February, 1978 (Showa 53), and foxtail millet country Airport opens in July. Telephone became dial in 1979 (Showa 54), and emergency broadcast system was introduced in 1983 (Showa 58).

    We see in detail

  • Village one round road public works were started in 1992 (Heisei 4), and base maintenance of Aguni-son including land improvement enterprise and fishing port maintenance has been pushed forward steadily. Movie "love of nabii" of the stage was shown, and, in 2000 (Heisei 12), Agunijima attracted public attention out of the prefecture. "Ferry aguni" of 451 tons went into service in August, 2002 (Heisei 14), and the time required between Naha, foxtail millet countries was shortened for approximately two hours ten minutes. Seawater water conversion facility is completed in April, 2003 (Heisei 15). Incineration facilities "beauty and others Island aguni clean center" operates in 2004 (Heisei 16). In 2006 (Heisei 18) phone line ADSL. Aguni-son sugar manufacture facility (fukumi mitsu production) is completed in March, 2011 (Heisei 23), and big expectation is sent to industrial development of Aguni-son.

    We see in detail

Home > We look for from the times, the generation

To TOP of this page